1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer 433HDE with iSCAN ULTRA

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by steve36, Jan 18, 2003.

1. steve36

steve36

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +28
    I have been considering plasma for 5 years and now want to buy as it is 'nearly as good as CRT'
    Has anyone seen the Pioneer 433HDE with the iSCAN Ultra processor ?
    I have seen several examples of the pioneer and thought it to be detailed, with better colour depth than fujitsu, but with some pixel breakup on movement.
    I am hoping that the 433HDE with an iSCAN may fulfill most requirements of SKY+ (85%+), DVD (15%).
    Thanks.

:(
    I apologise, I have just done a search and found a post - Iscan Ultra and Pioneer 433
    including a response from Soomonster that includes information including that it appears to only support lower resolutions (ie panasonic SD).

2. Member 14847

Member 14847

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +54
    The iScan Ultra is a de-interlacer and is not resolution specific (it works with low res and hi res devices. The problem for the HDE Pioneers is that neither the 433 or 503 supports PAL progressive. In order to use the Ultra you'd need to go for an MXE or a different brand of screen.

3. steve36

steve36

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +28
    Thanks ivojo.
    I wonder if anyone knows if there is anyone north or midlands that demos the 433MXE, preferrably with the iSCAN ?

I have seen the HDE, and although it was generally very good, I thought the picture break up on movement was a little disturbing.
    Although this could partly be caused by the quality of the sky picture.

4. Joe Fernand

Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,463
    steve36