1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer 1015 How to Teach the Remote ?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by GIR, Oct 10, 2005.

Tags:
  1. GIR

    GIR
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Pioneer 1015 which I delighted with but cannot get the remote to learn how to operate my Yamaha S550 DVD player.
    I would also like to leach it to change channels on the Sky+ box but it refuses. Any ideas ?
     
  2. dongagon

    dongagon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    581
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bedfordshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have the same problem with the remote for my 1015, it will not learn Sky+ functions.
    You can however, get you SKY+ remote to operate the volume, on/off of your 1015 (providing the sky+ remote is version4 or higher) :D
     
  3. GIR

    GIR
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you teach the Sky remote ?
     
  4. dongagon

    dongagon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    581
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bedfordshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    1. Press TV
    2. Press Select + 0 - wait for double flash
    3. Entered code 0328 (i use this code for the pioneer 1015)
    4. Got a double flash to confirm code.
    5. Hit Sky to get it back to normal sky control
    6. Press TV
    7 Using the page up / down keys controls my amp -

    If you have a version 4 of later Sky+ remote you can control the 1015 using the TV volume buttons whilst in Sky mode.
    Do the following:

    1. Press TV
    2. Press Select +1
    3. Press Sky button

    try changing the volume of the amp using the tv volume buttons
     
  5. GIR

    GIR
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, it worked. :thumbsup:

    Now if only I could control lthe Yamaha DVD ??
     

Share This Page

Loading...