Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

pio 656a progresive scan ?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by nicke20, Sep 28, 2005.

  1. nicke20

    nicke20
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    can it do it ?
    if so how, im sure i read it could
     
  2. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,335
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,433
    Yep, it does. I'm sure you just need to set it to progressive in the menu.
    I'm at work ATM, but will check when I get home later if you want.

    Mark.
     
  3. nicke20

    nicke20
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    please, i cant find it anywhere
    i think its called a senior moment :(
     
  4. LDR

    LDR
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,332
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +101
    Im sorry to tell you that the Pioneer 656a do not support progressive scan in any form.
     
  5. holyeagle

    holyeagle
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I second this! What a shame this decent player couldn't do prgressive scan, even for NTSC disks.
     
  6. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,335
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,433
    :oops: I though it did! Oh well, I only use mine for DVD-A/SACD so it is only connected to my plasma via S-Video which never would allow progressive replay anyway.

    Mark.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice