pio 427xd and Tosh HD-A2 problems

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by runner05, Dec 28, 2006.

  1. runner05

    runner05
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    440
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    got both the pio 427xd and Tosh HD-A2 problems and the work excellent not had a single problem except this one.

    Both off the very nice looking gloss black piano finish as you know this atracts so much duct its shocking, is there any way to provent this?

    thanks in advance:thumbsup:
     
  2. chaparral

    chaparral
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,972
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Ratings:
    +366
    You could get the wife/girlfriend/mother to clean them everyday before you get home from work...

    But then again..If your anything like me..The only person i let clean my pioneer plasma is myself..
     
  3. ykhan16

    ykhan16
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Halifax
    Ratings:
    +14
    Dont let my wife near the screen either. I had a problem with the piano black attracting dust initially which was a pain- but it stopped happening after a week or so. How long have you had it now?
     
  4. runner05

    runner05
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    440
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    had it aprox 5 days, still running it in 51 hours and counting:smashin:
     
  5. astonbilla

    astonbilla
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +38
    Whats the 360 look like on it mate?
     
  6. runner05

    runner05
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    440
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    looks sweet bit dull with colours but i spose thats down to my super low brightness and contrast because im running it in :smashin:
     
  7. astonbilla

    astonbilla
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +38
    you aren't using the VGA connection are you? that sort of famous for washed out colours etc.
     
  8. runner05

    runner05
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    440
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13

    nope im using componant cables, i turned the settings up 2 have a look and it was amazing, but them back down 2 avoid burn in :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...