1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pinnacle Studio 9 SE

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by Daverey2, Nov 29, 2004.

1. Daverey2

Daverey2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +18
    Hi All

I bought the Pinnacle Studio 9 SE software at the weekend of ebay, and installed it and had a quick play around.

I know this might sound like a daft question - bt I assume the "SE" bit (and the fact I only paid around £3 for it!!) means that it is not the full software and is lacking in some features?

I'm new to all this and don't want anything too spectacular for creating DVDs, so does anyone know if this software will do?

Basically all I want to do is capture camcorder footage (which it can do), make a menu screen with links to each section, maybe apply a few fancy transitions between scenes and then add a photo slideshow at the end, possibly with some music. Nothing too fancy.

As I said, I'm new to this and a bit of a technophobe - is this SE software enough, or is it likely to be so limited I need to upgrade?

Ta very much.

Dave

2. Origin

Origin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you'll find that SE is the free version given away with many new PC's, so it's not really worth a penny. Have you tried www.pinnaclesys.com?

3. laser

laser

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +28
    Hi

The functionality in Studio 9 is good but having used Studio since version 6, the performance of studio 9 is dire even on my P4 3GHz GB RAM machine. Studio 9 is still quite buggy.

My advice is to use Studio 8 and patch to version 8.12. It's faster and more stable.

Also lok at software from Ulead. Equally as good and runs better on older machines.

4. Origin

Origin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0