PIN NO. Problem with SKY+

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by bailda, Sep 18, 2005.

  1. bailda

    bailda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Stevenage
    Ratings:
    +1
    All of a sudden our Sky+ box is asking for a Pin no. for playback of any films we have recorded form the regular Sky movie channels. Any movie that has a certificate, it is asking for.
    I have tried using the last 4 no.s on my card etc but no go and I cannot get through to Sky support (waited 45 mins on hold then gave up). The regular recorded tv programs are ok and no one in our household has set a pin either on purpose or by mistake.
    Any ideas anyone?
     
  2. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    It should be the last 4 digits of your viewing card number OR the last 4 of the original smartcard it you were a subscriber before the change over.

    Ultimately you may have to contact SKY to setup a new PIN, maybe worth trying the number (0800 2792000 and press option 1) that has been given elsewhere and not pay the national rate.
     
  3. bailda

    bailda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Stevenage
    Ratings:
    +1
    Many thanks. Got hold of Sky at last and it was my old pin no. from my origional card
     
  4. BuzzLightyear

    BuzzLightyear
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem on Sky+ aswell - except I've tried every number I can think of so I'm on a 58 minute hold to customer service - I'm gonna complain about this when I get through.

    :mad:
     
  5. bailda

    bailda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Stevenage
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try the 0800 2792000 no. I got through in under a minute unlike the 0870 no. I tried this morning.
    The woman who answered also confirmed this has happened to a lot of people and even herself last week.
     
  6. TrevP

    TrevP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    You obvioulsy haven't read some of the other threads here.....this appears to be 'a problem' after the latest software upgrade......
     
  7. AndyH

    AndyH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Current phone call length is 141 mins!


    Good idea to try the old 4 digits.. I'll try that now.. We're getting this problem tonight too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...