1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

picture quality thru pan e85

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by judy, Jan 5, 2005.

1. judy

judy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just hooked up my new e85 and i would like to ask how many use component leads rather than scart to the tv. because i have a sony kvm21 lcd tv the owner of sound and vision said i would get a better picture using component rather than scart. however when i swap from straight tv view to component (3) the picture turns rather grainy, definatley not as good. i know i wont normally watch tv thru the dvd but will it not also effect playback of recorded programs? are you with me as im a newbie?

also is it worth having the progressive video set to on all the time or only when playing a dvd video i.e. a bought dvd. i cant remember if my tv accepts progressive video but i think it does. does any of you dudes know
    thanks judy
    i am the only female techno nut out there?

2. jem

jem

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    Can't help you with component as I don't have it but no you are not the only female techno nut out there - I fall into that category too!

3. judy

judy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi Jem :hiya:
    judy

4. jem

jem

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi to you too :thumbsup:

5. skes

skes
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    i wish my missus was a techno nut, maybe she'd be a bit more understanding when i want new toys :)

6. judy

judy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is all very well but its not getting my question answered
    can anyone out there help

7. jem

jem

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7