1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Picture quality on my plasma

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by philp_i, Aug 1, 2005.

1. philp_i

philp_i
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a 42" panasonic PW6 Plasma with the following terminal boards scart and component, what do i need to do to get the best possible picture from it.

Is the best picture i can get while watching dvds through component? and are they any settings on the tv i can change to make things a litle sharper?

Thanks to mep today i now have a very basic knowledge on home hifi, but im still a complete beginner.

2. Mep

Mep

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +460
    yes component should be best.....use cinema mode dont have brightness or contrast too high...sharpness around 5 or 6....use decent cables too. GAmma should be set to 2.5 (in advanced settings) turn off clolour management

3. philp_i

philp_i
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi again m8, should i use cinema mode for just dvds or everything ie: sky aswell?.

4. Mep

Mep

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +460
    hello mate...yes cinema mode is best all round

5. philp_i

philp_i
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers, sorry to be a pain but i have just plugged the 3 rca's into the terminal board of the plasma and the other 3 rca's into the component on the dvd player and i dont get anything no pic or sound any ideas m8?

If i plug the yellow rca into the line out on the dvd i get a pic but no sound if that helpds, but i thought i needed to use all 3 in the componenet?

thanks again

6. av2diefor

av2diefor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    philip,