Photograph to scanner to CD to DVD player to TV?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Brian Leahy, Nov 10, 2001.

1. Brian Leahy

Brian Leahy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am new to computing and think rather than know that equipment exists that is capable of performing the following task. I have a fairly new Atlas Meridian 850 Duron 128 MB SDRAM with a GForce 2mx 32 mb AGP with TV Video card and want to be able to scan photographs and 35mm slides, save them to a CD (if that is the correct medium that is) and view them on a TV using a DVD player. I may well be using the wrong terms so correct me if I am. There is no point in buying a scanner or DVD player if I can not do this. Is it possible to do what I want to and if so what scanner, softwaer and DVD player do I need?
    Many thanks.
    Brian Leahy

2. encaser

encaser

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +520
  3. Stuart Wright

Stuart Wright
    AVForums Founder Staff Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10,466
    I think Brian is after a method of playing stills on his stand alone DVD player rather than a HCPC.
    Unless you use (relatively expensive) aoftware to create DVDs and, of course, a DVD recorder, I don't think it's possible.
    Very possible on a HCPC, of course, but then you need a projector rather than a TV to best view the output.

4. swhits

swhits
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    The answer is yes you can export your photos to tape (and in theory CD or DVD provided that your DVD player supports CDR etc). You don't state whether your graphics card has a TV out channel. Without a TV out channel you cannot do what you want. I produced a slide show for a relative on VHS tape which I exported from my computer. Email me if you have a tv out and I'll send you some more details.:clown: :)

5. Mark Grant

Mark Grant

Products Owned: