1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photo Paper for Epson R300

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by Rock Da Bass, May 23, 2005.

1. Rock Da Bass

Rock Da Bass

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +625
    Hi all,

My Epson R300 printer arrived today (£80 Amazon :thumbsup: ).
    It's still to be unwrapped but I'll get stuck into it later.

This seems a popular printer with members of this forum, so I was wondering if any longer term users could recomend which photo paper gives best results with it to save me going through a trial and error process.

I'm new to photo printing so any tips appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

RDB :)

2. Astaroth

Astaroth

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +114
    I have found Epsons own premier paper has given very good results - often very expensive but Maplins have 2 packs for £7.99 at the moment (1/4 the price of WHSmiths)

Did try some Kodak paper but the images came out a little softer imo

3. simon100

simon100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    Stick with Epson's own premium glossy photo paper. Not cheap but gives stunning results with Epson's own ink. I have had some good deals from Partners and PC world. Just keep your eyes open and purchase a batch whilst on special offer.

4. SeaneyC

SeaneyC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +54
    Also recommend "print and go" photo weight paper (comes in a red packet, actually looks more like card with a coating on one side) whilst initially going for it because it was cheap, gives very good results on my old Epson 1270. Certainly quite close to the epson high quality glossy film, which was almost £2 a sheet! (not that i paid this, office company clearout love it!)

5. Rock Da Bass

Rock Da Bass

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +625