Phillips remote sensor didnt work

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by FreeBeeb, Aug 25, 2006.

  1. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi i have a Phillips tv that type[​IMG] of it and the remote scensor dont work help me :(:lease:
     
  2. mctech

    mctech
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Ratings:
    +4
    Need a model or chassis number.Looks like it could be a l04E chassis but cant be sure........
     
  3. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,397
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +325
    Lots of Philips sets look like that. :suicide:

    A model number would be useful. :)
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
  5. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,532
    It is pointless including a picture of the set as most of the Philips models look alike.
    You need to post the model no taken from the rear label on the set.
    It is unlikely to be the IR sensor.
     
  6. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do they sell IR sensor at maplins?

    And i got taught the tv is Pixel+.
     
  7. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,532
    We still need the model no.
    I wouldn't think Maplins sell them.
     
  8. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The number is A140 erm i found it at the back of the tv sticker.
     
  9. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,532
    That isn't the model no.
    The model number consists of...
    2 numbers like 28 or 32
    followed by
    2 letters like PW
    followed by
    4 numbers like 9623...
    So in this example it would be 28PW9623
     
  10. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    God that TV is mounted in the wall! :(
     
  11. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,532
    The model no will be printed on the front of the user manual although for accuracy it's always best taking it from the rear label.
    I have never had to change the remote sensor on a modern Philips...if you see "A10E" printed on the rear label that is the chassis type fitted and one of the most common symptoms of a faulty "Painter" IC is remote lockup after 15-30mins...if it is you are looking at a big repair bill.
     
  12. sheldonstv

    sheldonstv
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    We repair a lot of A10s and find them pretty straight forward.....a common fault is loss of the supply for the ir sensor due to poor soldering-you need to order the correct type of ir sensor for your set as space is limited as to where it is fitted and you cant just replace it with any old type as it may not work-the painter ic does have its faults but sometimes resoldering cures it....if not as long as you have COMPAIRE reprogramming is easy.
    regards mike
     
  13. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    32pw6515/05 but here is the code :)
     
  14. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The badest thing is i accidently set the childlock on :( at the top buttons


    some days the sensor works for like 10 seconds :mad:
     
  15. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello got the model number will you help me :(
     
  16. nig28

    nig28
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    Are you are saying your remote control does not work?

    I assume you have tried batteries, if so are wanting to know were to buy a new remote control, this is different from buying a sensor.

    Nigel
     
  17. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    No not the remote control its the tv sensor that not works, it works certain days for 10 seconds

    Plus someone accidently put the childlock on by the top buttons :mad:
     
  18. nig28

    nig28
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    How do you know it is the sensor? Replacing a sensor is not an easy task, unless you have been inside a TV before.
    Very few repairs on a TV can be done by a DIYer.

    Nigel
     
  19. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes we put it out and put it back in and it works for a while :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
     
  20. FreeBeeb

    FreeBeeb
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  21. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,397
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +325
    Do a search for 'painter IC'.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice