1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Philips Pronto 970 or 980 ?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by PCNutty, Jun 22, 2005.

1. PCNutty

PCNutty

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    Hi i'm new to these remotes & i have been looking at them for the last few days. Can anyone tell me the differents between the 970 & 980 + would i be best to get it form the UK or US + i don't know is i can justify spending £400 on a remote. I really could do with some feedback on these

Thanks

PCNutty

2. Loada

Loada

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +48
    Remote Central

EVERYTHING you need to know is there. You might also want to check out the forums for the Pronto/ProntoNG remotes (using the search facility).

Hope that helps...

3. PCNutty

PCNutty

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    Thanks for that, i have had a look through. i am a bit dubias about buying from the states in case of faulty goods, customs & so on. So i have found the ru950 which i understand is the gray screen for £250 with the docking station + p&p is this a good price for the uk version & how have people got on with them ? Are they a god send to using 5 remotes ?

4. mattross

mattross

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    I have the 950 and it's excellent. Currently have mine replacing 9 remotes. BTW the 980 is the new replacement for the 970, it has a better screen [262,000 colours instead of 64,000 I think] and more RAM amongst other enhancements.

I got mine ex-demo for a bit less than £250 with the docking station.

5. Loada

Loada

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +48