philips pf5321

Discussion in 'Philips TVs Forum' started by flash67, Mar 19, 2006.

Tags:
  1. flash67

    flash67
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +10
    any thoughts on the philips pf5321? does anyone have one of these yet? seems ok for £899
     
  2. rowarta

    rowarta
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm also looking at the pf5321..................been told the 32" will be in Richer Sounds on the 28th March. I'm interested in the 37" which Philips have told me will also be available..................as for timeframe and price for 37", no response.

    Looks a good option, dual HDMI, PIP, and my guess on street price would be about £1200 going on the 32" being £900.

    If anybody has any additional info, please post
     
  3. r11ck1986

    r11ck1986
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    783
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +25
    Just got the 32" from Richer sounds today. i went in with the intention of buying the sharp lc32p50e, but hey had none in stock and had no intention of geting any more! the assistant pointed me in the direction of the phillips and i managed to knock a further £100 off the price! so i payed £799!! Im thrilled with my purchase, and i'm just going off to have another play with the already outstanding picture. :thumbsup:
     
  4. redknag

    redknag
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Wickford Essex
    Ratings:
    +36
    Must admit I was impressed with the spec. Whats the difference between the pf5321/10 & the pf5321/12, I must be being dumb as I've studied the specs and can't see any difference.:rolleyes:
     
  5. rowarta

    rowarta
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    think the /10 and /12 may relate to country, but agree the specs are the same.
     
  6. azz

    azz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    644
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +22
    Hi

    well done

    2 questions how did u mange to get it for £799 and does it have dedicated pc and component input


    Please


    azz
     
  7. flash67

    flash67
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +10

    what's dvd quality like? have you tested it with any games consoles or digital tv?
     
  8. r11ck1986

    r11ck1986
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    783
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +25
    The DVD quality is amazing, and i just got the hd cable for my 360! i was told that it makes a massive diference to the picture quality when playing the 360, but didn't quite realise how much.............everything is so perfectly clear! Sky looks much better than i thought it would and after a bit of playing with picture settings, i think its as good a picture as my old tv. as for the pc connection, not too sure to be honest! Here's what the manual says:

    " HDMI 1 or HDMI 2 Must be connected to the DVI output of the PC. Use a DVI to HDMI adaptor to do the connection "

    hope that helps! and yes it does have dedicated component input.

    I got it for £799 as the sharp that i went in for was out of stock and was told that they wouldn't be getting anymore in. he showed me the phillips and said he'd knock me £100 off! i bet you could get it for the same price if you had a go!
     
  9. DamoSXI

    DamoSXI
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why do JL and Comet not do this set yet ?
     
  10. monkeytastic

    monkeytastic
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can I please ask what input you have the DVD player going through? I have my Telewest going through the RGB scart (until I have high def installed next week) and the DVD through normal scart is really bad..
     

Share This Page

Loading...