1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Philips of Sony LCD?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by LCDseeker, Jul 1, 2005.

1. LCDseeker

LCDseeker

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +109
    Hi, I'm new to the world of LCD's.

Does anyone own either the Philips 20" PF7846 and the Philips 23" PF8946? If so what are your thoughts? I'm also considering the Sony KLV 23HR23? Which one should I go for?

Cheers

2. mike7

mike7

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +488
    The Sony range is being heavily discounted because the new range is due out in mid/late summer in the UK. Had this confirmed by a local dealer, but no idea of prices. There are three smaller sets, 23.26 and 30. Unlike the present range they are all HDTV ready. The Sony trade publicity shows the logo. If you are not looking for HD compatability when the current one was well rated. I like the styling of these sets. The newer ones look a bit bland.

3. LCDseeker

LCDseeker

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +109
    Hi

Thanks for your quick reply! :thumbsup: I must admit I do prefer Sony products. My CRT in a 36" Sony. What is this HDTV people keep talking about?

Many thanks

4. mike7

mike7

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +488