Philips geometry problem

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by [email protected]@y, Feb 11, 2003.

  1. BigB@dJ@y

    [email protected]@y
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Messages:
    258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have a Philips 28DW6734 Digital TV and the screen drops down to the right by about 3cm..is there a menu I can get into to alter this?
     
  2. Ian Carter

    Ian Carter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    763
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Swindon, Wilts
    Ratings:
    +3
    My 32pw9536 has a 'picture tilt' option in the main setup menu, you could try looking there. I have to press 2 button togrther on the remote to access this menu.

    Cheers
     
  3. BigB@dJ@y

    [email protected]@y
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Messages:
    258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1
    How do I access that?
     
  4. Ian Carter

    Ian Carter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    763
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Swindon, Wilts
    Ratings:
    +3
    Can't remember which buttons you have to press - I don't use that remote any more. Its in the manual and If you havn't got that you can download a pdf from the Philips website.
     
  5. Lithian

    Lithian
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    Edinburgh 3
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it is the remote i am thinking of it is the same as my parents tv (i forget the model, the design line that everyone bought a few years back)

    Anyway, under the flip. on the top row the two left buttons, 'clock' and (i think) 'reveal'. They have a line that goes between them. Just press them both at the same time and. *piff* *paff* *poof* Setup menu!

    Enjoy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice