1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Philips 36PW9525 Engineer Setup

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by jezzpalmer, Feb 8, 2002.

  1. jezzpalmer

    jezzpalmer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    Does anyone know how to get in to the engineer setup menus for the Philips 36PW9525?

    Also does anyone know of a way to get the TV to default to Widescreen when switched on instead of whatever it does default to?

    Many thanks,
    Jezz.
     
  2. Taz

    Taz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my 32" Philips I went to setup, and changed auto format to NO
    this leaves the picture in 16:9 format.

    Taz.:cool:
     
  3. jezzpalmer

    jezzpalmer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers Taz,

    Is that in the std customer setup?
    I have looked in the the customer one, will try again.

    Cheers,
    Jezz.
     
  4. Dekim

    Dekim
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I too have this set and would be very interested knowing how to enter the engineers setup. So that I can modify cropping options. At the moment widescreen overstretcheds and cuts off about 20mm each side.
     
  5. jezzpalmer

    jezzpalmer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. Dekim

    Dekim
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thnnks Jezz,

    Unfortunatley it doesn't seem to work with my TV. I'm going to keep percevering. Maybe I got the timing between presses wrong

    I'll keep checking here to see if any other info comes available

    All the best
     
  7. Pyara

    Pyara
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was there any luck with this, as I too would like to tweek my 36PW9525...
     
  8. jezzpalmer

    jezzpalmer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

Share This Page

Loading...