1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pdp-435fde

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by pad, Oct 22, 2005.

  1. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thinking of buying this plasma from richersounds tomorrow (PDP-435FDE) -http://www.pioneer.co.uk/uk/product_detail.jsp?product_id=8930&taxonomy_id=62-63 , for £1999. Anyone got any advise on this model ,am I making a good choice here. Looks the best for around £2000 . It was either that or the Hitatchi 42PD7200 . The Pio looks better to me though .....

    opionions valued you guys :)
     
  2. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys,
    Any help appreciated. Also has this got a PC input as Richersounds say it has... but its not mentioned on the Pioneer site
     
  3. jwramsay

    jwramsay
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,622
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West of Scotland
    Ratings:
    +70
    no, you need XDE for that.
     
  4. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    No PC input, no. It's OK, as they go, a bit short of connections as it has only an analogue tuner. Unless you live in an apartment with only analogue TV I can't really see the point of it now. And if you have sky, do you have a stereo or AV sound system? You might be able to improve on this if you can get a panel only plasma, ie no tuner at all.
     
  5. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I have a seperate surround system and Cable so dont need a tuner or speakers. Are there any good HD Ready Panels out there for under 2000 pound?

    Im currently now looking at the Hitatchi 42PD7200 , as I need a PC input... is this TV ok or can i do better for 2000 pounds ?
     
  6. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    LOL I'm the wrong guy to ask about Hitachi, can't bear them! Others like them though, I guess they can't be all bad. Read some opinions on them, and see one run before buying. At 2k, you may find a Panasonic TH42PHD8 available, what's your surround amp? I ask to make sure your video switching is up to scratch for this route...
     
  7. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats a good point. I have a Denon amp and it only switches composite :(
     
  8. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just took the plunge and bought the new Hitatchi 42PD7200. Arrives on Friday :). Anyone got any advise how to bury all the cables from the plasm in the wall. Im looking at populating every input on this baby ... so thats 3 Scart , 1 SVideo, 1 DVI, 1 HDMI, 1 component, 1 composite and 1 SVA cable

    :S
     

Share This Page

Loading...