Pdp-435fde

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by pad, Oct 22, 2005.

  1. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thinking of buying this plasma from richersounds tomorrow (PDP-435FDE) -http://www.pioneer.co.uk/uk/product_detail.jsp?product_id=8930&taxonomy_id=62-63 , for £1999. Anyone got any advise on this model ,am I making a good choice here. Looks the best for around £2000 . It was either that or the Hitatchi 42PD7200 . The Pio looks better to me though .....

    opionions valued you guys :)
     
  2. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys,
    Any help appreciated. Also has this got a PC input as Richersounds say it has... but its not mentioned on the Pioneer site
     
  3. jwramsay

    jwramsay
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,629
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    West of Scotland
    Ratings:
    +72
    no, you need XDE for that.
     
  4. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    No PC input, no. It's OK, as they go, a bit short of connections as it has only an analogue tuner. Unless you live in an apartment with only analogue TV I can't really see the point of it now. And if you have sky, do you have a stereo or AV sound system? You might be able to improve on this if you can get a panel only plasma, ie no tuner at all.
     
  5. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I have a seperate surround system and Cable so dont need a tuner or speakers. Are there any good HD Ready Panels out there for under 2000 pound?

    Im currently now looking at the Hitatchi 42PD7200 , as I need a PC input... is this TV ok or can i do better for 2000 pounds ?
     
  6. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    LOL I'm the wrong guy to ask about Hitachi, can't bear them! Others like them though, I guess they can't be all bad. Read some opinions on them, and see one run before buying. At 2k, you may find a Panasonic TH42PHD8 available, what's your surround amp? I ask to make sure your video switching is up to scratch for this route...
     
  7. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats a good point. I have a Denon amp and it only switches composite :(
     
  8. pad

    pad
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just took the plunge and bought the new Hitatchi 42PD7200. Arrives on Friday :). Anyone got any advise how to bury all the cables from the plasm in the wall. Im looking at populating every input on this baby ... so thats 3 Scart , 1 SVideo, 1 DVI, 1 HDMI, 1 component, 1 composite and 1 SVA cable

    :S
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice