1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PCIe Tuner Cards

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Glenagoolie, Oct 19, 2005.

  1. Glenagoolie

    Glenagoolie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hey,
    Does anyone know of a decent PCIe Tuner card ?
    I'd ordered a Sapphire ATI Theatre 550 Pro card from CCL who told
    it was a PCIe card but when it arrived I found out it was a PCI card. :thumbsdow

    Since I don't have any free PCI slots it either a matter of moving PCI cards around in my machine and getting a new PCIe video card or sending the tuner back and getting a PCIE tuner card if any one can recommend one ??

    I'd prefer the second (cheaper option) :)

    thanks
    R

    EDIT : Sorry should have said Analogue tuner
     
  2. lisag

    lisag
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    5,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +296
  3. TheCrow

    TheCrow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    575
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +36
    And again but in English Here
     
  4. lisag

    lisag
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    5,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +296
    Oops :D
     
  5. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Want One! I think I'll buy this and sell my two Black Gold cards.



    Dave
     
  6. TheCrow

    TheCrow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    575
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +36
    If you look at the PDF manual you will see it has a "Designed for Windows XP Media Center Edition" logo.
    So I assume it comes with a BDA driver.
     
  7. springtide

    springtide
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,862
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +442
    If you search on the Web you'll see Hush Tech are using them in their MCE boxes - hence I assume they are MCE compatible.
     
  8. bigdic

    bigdic
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    83
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just bought 2 black gold cards cos I didn't know this existed........ Damn my ignorance :mad:
     
  9. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, thanks TheCrow & springtide. I saw that after I posted!

    Dave
     

Share This Page

Loading...