PCH-A110 - Standby Issue...

Discussion in 'Video Streaming Boxes & Services' started by WeegyAVLover, Sep 1, 2009.

  1. WeegyAVLover

    WeegyAVLover
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1,578
    Hi All,

    I have a PCH and have had it for 6 months so I am fairly abreast with everything on the system.

    However one wee issue is for example:

    - I watch an episode of Still Game (scottish comedy series) late at night and once finished it goes back to the DVD menu (listing different episodes in the series).
    - I decide to go to my and switch the TV off but leave the PCH on at the still game menu.
    - I get up in the morning and decide to watch a film on my PCH.
    - I switch on the TV and the PCH screen is frozen.
    - I press the menu button and select the resume but and that seems to wake things up and I could select another episode of still game if I want.
    - However because I want to watch a film so press the stop or source button on the remote control.
    - The screen then goes black and nothing happens.
    - I am forced to switch the PCH of at the back and then back on again and it works no problem

    Is this just a "feature" of the PCH and I just need to be less lazy and switch it off at night and back on in the morning :)
     
  2. KyleS1

    KyleS1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    19,607
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,910
    I dont know if it is a "feature" but why would you not want to switch your PCH off overnight? Surely you don't get free electricity?
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2009
  3. WeegyAVLover

    WeegyAVLover
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    4,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +1,578
    No I do not get free leccy but I am sure you can understand when I say "I'm a lazy toad!" :rolleyes:
     
  4. KyleS1

    KyleS1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    19,607
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,910
    There is a power button on the remote as well - not a full power off, but standby is one step closer ;) You dont even have to leave your seat to do it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice