PC to DVD-RAM - How?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by crawf1982, Jan 27, 2005.

  1. crawf1982

    crawf1982
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2002
    Messages:
    183
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    East Midlands, UK
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have an LG multi format dvd burner (4040 model) in my PC. I used it to back up a DVD-RAM disc recorded on a standalone DVD recorder to my HDD - I just copied the whole DVD_RTAV folder. How can I now transfer the information back onto a blank DVD-RAM disc. Can I do it using Nero? If so what settings do I need to use?

    Many thanks,

    Dave
     
  2. rich_jtg

    rich_jtg
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    241
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +13
    You might want to have a look in the FAQ post at the top of this section. ;)
     
  3. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Warwick
    Ratings:
    +2,600
    If you just want to copy it to another DVD-RAM then you only need to drag and drop the folder to your DVD-RAM drive assuming you are using Windows XP (DVD-RAM has native support in this version of Windows and thus doesn't require a burning programme).
     
  4. SDHoward

    SDHoward
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    250
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Although XP (at least my one) only suports writing to FAT32 format and not udf for which you need another driver.
     
  5. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Warwick
    Ratings:
    +2,600
    Yes indeed - but the driver should have been installed when he installed his 4040 - it certainly was on mine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice