PC to Denon 1906

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by WSB, Nov 8, 2005.

Tags:
  1. WSB

    WSB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    358
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Just wondering if anyone can help me on this one...

    I've just upgraded to a whole bunch of new home cinema kit...

    Denon 1906 with Cantons for Speakers. The Cantons only just arrived so havent had a chance to set them up yet.

    I've got a digital out from my sound card on my PC connecting to the optical in of the Denon (no speakers connected just yet). when I plu in headphones to the denon I get no output whatsoever but plugging the headphones directly into the soundcard works fine. I'm hoping its some sort of config thing that I need to do but can anyone help?

    Its a htpc so without the digital output going to the amp I am in dire straits. (i want my, I want my, i want my MTV :lease: )
     
  2. Cable Monkey

    Cable Monkey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +205
    Do you have to assign the input used on 1906's?
     
  3. WSB

    WSB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    358
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    dunno- but i'll check. I'm completely new to this- my last piece of kit was a sony dav all in one plug and play type thing and the new setup is daunting to say the least! :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...