Pb Web broswer and Yahoo Mail account

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by nolive, Sep 16, 2007.

  1. nolive

    nolive
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    yokohama
    Ratings:
    +18
    I'm trying to log in my Yahoo mail account and after adressing my ID and password I'm asked to start a downlaod on the USB key plugged in one of the port for a back-up/download os some sort

    Which I do and get no access whatsoever to the Mail account:confused:

    If I unplug the USB key, I'm asked again to insert a storage unit:spam:

    Any idea about what's going on:lease:

    thanks

    Olivier
     
  2. nolive

    nolive
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    yokohama
    Ratings:
    +18
    I know it sounds like a weird problem but anyone here who may have a suggestion about how to fix this:confused:
     
  3. CurlyPutz

    CurlyPutz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    622
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +51
    My only guess is the yahoo mail page(s) are serving up some file/mime type that the PS3 browser does NOT know how to handle so it's asking you to save the file instead.

    Do you know the name/type of file is you end up saving locally mate?
     
  4. micks_address

    micks_address
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    4,671
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Dublin
    Ratings:
    +239
    are you using the new yahoo beta mail or old classic version? i dont think the browser on the ps3 supports the new version so if you wish to access your yahoo email via the ps3 you will need to switch back the classic version on your pc first

    Cheers,
    Mick
     
  5. nolive

    nolive
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    yokohama
    Ratings:
    +18
    good point:smashin:

    I am using the the Beta mail so later tonight, I will give the old version a go and see if that fix this problem:rolleyes:

    Thanks chaps

    olivier
     
  6. iCardboardRobot

    iCardboardRobot
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    N.Ireland - North Coast
    Ratings:
    +47
    mate i have the exact same problem, i used to be able to access it no problem what so ever, now it simply does the same thing as whats happening to you.

    no fix that i know of though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...