1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny Viera & Sky Football

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by blackmaverick, Sep 22, 2004.

  1. blackmaverick

    blackmaverick
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi, I bought a 37" Viera a couple of months ago that i am overjoyed with, Picture quality is excellent. I am thinking about getting sky or sky+ installed for the football coverage, but have seen people with Pio 434's complaining about how jerky the picture quality is.

    Can anyone with a Viera and who watches football on skysports comment on whether this is also a problem with their screens? As I only want sky for football, I don't want it if the quality is going as poor and the pio owners have mentioned. If you are happy with the quality can you tell me how you have the sky box hooked up to your viera pls...

    Thanks in anticipation
     
  2. jamesjfa

    jamesjfa
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same screen and Sky+

    I can confirm that the picture quality is good. Not jerky at all.
     
  3. reckless

    reckless
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    983
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +30
    I had a panny 6 (same screen as the viera) and my mate has a pio. No comparison in terms of football: it's miles better on the panny and there's no judder. The pio is ok until you get a camera pan across the pitch and then it has problems.

    The pio is excellent for some things but for football, go for a panny (unless of course you are one of those that can see the flicker).
     
  4. blackmaverick

    blackmaverick
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks both, did you have sky hooked up via scart?

    Thx
     
  5. reckless

    reckless
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    983
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +30
    yep, RGB and on the panny 6 I was using the panny tuner (the one everyone hates). Had no probs at all regarding movement on there.
     
  6. jamesjfa

    jamesjfa
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep using RGB scart. Great picture
     
  7. Orlando

    Orlando
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    158
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yes, Sky+ through RGB scart, no problems.
     

Share This Page

Loading...