1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny TX32PD30 problems

Discussion in 'TVs' started by wadds, Oct 21, 2003.

1. wadds

wadds

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just recently bought a Panny TX32PD30 with a Pioneer VSXC501 Receiver, DV5651 DVD and the Kef 1001 speaker package. Although initial impressions were very impressive, I’m finding my sky viewing being hampered.

I do not know if this is anything to do with my recently replaced STB (Amstrad DRX300) or the louder than faint electrical buzzing coming from the right hand rear of the Panny; sounds like a capacitor, but hey I’m not an electrical engineer. The symptoms are pixelation of the display especially in darker areas. I have looked for an AI option in the menus however nothing to be found.

Anybody any ideas, oh and this buzzing sound is this normal for a 32” TV?

2. bazzae123

bazzae123
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi wadds,