1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny TX-32PM1 & Improving quality? NOVICE help!

Discussion in 'TVs' started by KopiteLad, Oct 24, 2004.

1. KopiteLad

KopiteLad

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just bought this set, and im initially impressed.

I also bought a Sony DAV-SC5 all in one system. Just a couple of issues for my inexperienced self.

1 - When I watch a DVD I can see whats on the television moving about in sillouhettes in the background across the screen. Initially, i think its the poor quality scarts ive got in, but i dont know which ones to repace them with to get the best out of the system? or what sort of scart i should be after?

2 - What else can I do to get the maximum benefits out of the TV and cinema system?

I am a complete novice, and have no idea what i should be doing 'as a rule'.

can you point me in the right direction? :lease:

Thanks. :hiya:

2. KopiteLad

KopiteLad

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone? :( :lease:

3. Andy_t

Andy_t
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same problem with my girlfriend's DVD player and TV. Initially I blamed the TV but found out that the DVD player wasn't set to RGB output for the scart socket. Check that your DVD player is set to RGB scart output and not composite or something else and see if that fixes it. As for decent scart cable, the Ixos 611 is excellent and really does make a difference from the crappy £5 ones.

4. Blake77

Blake77
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    @ Kopite Lad

I am confident that your problem can be solved by cutting the wire to pin 19