panny th-42px600b

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by thelostone, May 8, 2007.

  1. thelostone

    thelostone
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    nottingham
    Ratings:
    +6
    I have had ths tv for a few days now and in the paper work you get with it, it says the tv upscales the picture.What i would like to no is dose anyone no what dose it upscale the picture to?
     
  2. WGLOVER

    WGLOVER
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,598
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Billinge, Wigan
    Ratings:
    +121
    It upscales standard DEF to match the resolution of your screen. If it didn't you would have a small picture with black bands around all the edges.
     
  3. thelostone

    thelostone
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    nottingham
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks WGLOVER so when it says it upscales the picture to near hd quality what sort of hd quailty are we talking about?sorry if this sounds a stupid question but this is my first hd tv and it would be interesting to no how near to hd it is
     
  4. Dr_Greenrinse

    Dr_Greenrinse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +10
    As far as I know your panel has a native resolution of 1024 x 768 pixels. All video thats input will be scaled to this resolution regardless of weather its standard or high definition.
     
  5. thelostone

    thelostone
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    nottingham
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks Dr_Greenrinse sorry for not replying sooner only i have been away.This may be a stupid question but i no nothing about hd, i brought this tv because i was told the picture was one of the best on sd as well as hd so if it upscales to the same resolution how do i get a better picture with a hd box?
     
  6. WGLOVER

    WGLOVER
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1,598
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Billinge, Wigan
    Ratings:
    +121
    HD gives more information. Upscaling guesses the missing information on SD material.
     

Share This Page

Loading...