1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny terminal boards

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by grayson, Apr 14, 2004.

  1. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where is the best place to buy a panny 6 dvi terminal board, Ive tried Nexnix but they said it would be over a week
     
  2. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +115
  3. symanski

    symanski
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    874
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +8
    I guess we're all used to next day delivery! Most plasma specialists should be able to get this quickly for you.

    All the best,

    John.
     
  4. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    26,579
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +3,030
    Hi John

    Tomorrows starting to sound too slow!!! if Grayson's in a big hurry and overnights not quick enough he can come and collect :)

    Joe
     
  5. Matthew J Taylo

    Matthew J Taylo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +0
    Grayson,

    I'm not too sure I'd bother, the picture via a HDMI to DVI feed from the Pio 868avi isn't as good as my component picture via the Beldon 7710a monster.

    I think I need to calibrate my system but with most R1 disc's I've spun (Band of brothers, Jaws) I've found the component picture to be better. T2 was better as DVI.

    Your not supposed to see a Pal (R2) picture via HDMI to DVI but I am for most R2 disc's? PQ still not very good though.

    Cheers
    Matt:beer:
     
  6. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the board thanks to Joe, hooked up my pc to my panny and the picture is absolutely stunning looked close up to see if i could see any fault at all with the pic and nothing, no blemish no grain, picture is razor sharp. Very happy
     
  7. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    How are you running it all? Im aware of the issues with the dvi input and keen to hear of anyone who might have got around them....

    all the best

    ad
     
  8. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have connected the plasmas dvi to my geforcefx 5600 and i am running it on Powerdvd 5, Ive only watched gladiator, my component feed looks muddy in comparison.
    I asked my two sons who are 5 and 9 which one was best and they said dvi
     
  9. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    are you getting 1:1 mapping and at what refresh rate

    ad
     
  10. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    26,579
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +3,030
    Excellent

    Future customer training is underway already - multi room Home Theatre with Plasma and Laser Projection by the age of 15 sounds on the cards then.

    Joe
     
  11. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do i find out the refresh rate and mapping
     
  12. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    I dont know how you confirm your mapping with the pc..... you'd need to check the pc forum. There is a patern which will confirm but I dont know where you would get it.

    I assumed you were running powerstrip on your pc to give a custom timing..... if not I guess this means you are running at 60Hz.

    all the best

    ad
     
  13. grayson

    grayson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just rented Anger management which is a rental dvd and it wont play on my dvdrom drive just keeps spinning and making a clicking sound, it plays fine on my dvd player, any ideas
     
  14. jrpavel

    jrpavel
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you manage this? When I put a PAL disk into the 868 I just get a colourful noisy mess; no picture, even with the 868 set to NTSC instead of AUTO. (The Panny DVI board only accepts NTSC signals, if I have understood correctly.) I have tried setting the HDMI output to progressive and interlaced at various resolutions, without success.
     

Share This Page

Loading...