1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny scht520 to philips 32pf9976 lcd? help!

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Amoanster, Jan 11, 2005.

1. Amoanster

Amoanster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hey there,

I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to home cinema but am picking up alot of info and knowledge from looking at these and other forums. What i would like help with is this, what is the best way to connect my panny scht520 AIO dvd player to a Philips 32pf9976 32" lcd tv. This tv has a DVI input, now from what i can gather this would be the best input for a dvd player? the only problem is, and im not 100% sure on this, is that you need to have progressive scan on the DVD player for the DVI input to work, am i right in saying this? If i am right, it causes me another issue, as i can only get the panny dvd player to run prog scan if the disc is NTSC but my unit is not multi region, so you see my conundrum. The panny also has component out, how could this be connected to my tv as it doesnt seem to have component inputs? and what about s-vhs or RGB scart? what i would like is the best picture quality available but have not got enough knowledge about different connections to make my decision.

I would really appreciate some expert opinion on this or if anyone has the same setup could they enlighten me on how they connected thier system.
    Thanks

Aaron

2. Amoanster

Amoanster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Can anyone shed some light for a newbie. :lease:

Aaron

3. Amoanster

Amoanster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anyone :lease: (If i am talking rubbish in the first post please correct me)

4. chris210972

chris210972
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0