1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny pwd6 and IScanHD

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Jackass, Apr 14, 2004.

  1. Jackass

    Jackass
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +614
    Can the panny accept native rez 852x480 via DVI at 48/50/60 Hz from the IScan HD processor?

    Thanks,

    Steve.
     
  2. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    ask jasonjo..... have a look in the processor forum for full review and details

    ad
     
  3. Urotsukidoji

    Urotsukidoji
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Greenwich, London
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, only 60hz.
     
  4. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    From what I remember this is correct, as the DVI input on the Panny 6 is limited to 60Hz input.

    HD does a pretty good job of converting 50Hz to 60Hz or 75Hz though so thi sshould be OK.

    I think Av-Sales were going to test this setup...maybe PM 'Alastair Collie' for any feedback...I am tempted myself to borrow a DVI card to have a play with the HD.

    JJ
     
  5. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    does it accept different rates via RGBHV?

    ad
     
  6. Urotsukidoji

    Urotsukidoji
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Greenwich, London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it's dvi that has trouble with refresh rates, and its not just limited to plasma, alot of dlp projectors have toruble with different refresh rates.
     
  7. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    I knew ther was a good reson why my lumagen was coming with the RGBHV board :D

    ad
     

Share This Page

Loading...