1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny PV500 Installation ..Help

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by sodgob, Jun 13, 2005.

  1. sodgob

    sodgob
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am about to purchase a 37PV500 & whilst i am no idiot , am no expert at setting up TV's . do i buy through the internet & install myself or pay full price from a local dealer & have them install ? basically i would like to know if it is complicated to set up correctly ... many thanks guys.
     
  2. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,054
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,596
    What have you got to set up?
    How are you mounting it?
    What conections are you using?

    It's easy to do yourself...that's what these forums are for.
     
  3. sodgob

    sodgob
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks Mal , scuse my ignorance this is my first time on here , i have a DVD player , video recorder & NTL box . it will be the cab model so no problem there. was just confused after reading about gold leads Etc & wondered if it will come with enough leads .
    many thanks .
     
  4. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,054
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,596
    It won't come with any leads, are you using SCARTS?
    Does your DVD player have component out on the back?
     
  5. kumamoto

    kumamoto
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Watford
    Ratings:
    +17
    had mine up and running in about 15 minutes, set up the pedestal, asked the missus to help mount the tv on the pedestal, fastened a few screws and voila!!
    for optimum picture quality, quality cables are a must.
     
  6. lasitha

    lasitha
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    If you are buying it from John Lewis, they will install it for £35.
     
  7. Stokesey

    Stokesey
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's a discrace, spend £2.5k and they still want to charge you £35 to install they are having a laugh!!
     
  8. GalacticaActual

    GalacticaActual
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    5,684
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Galactica C.I.C.
    Ratings:
    +214
    INstall it your self buy following easy instructions in the manual.

    Any problems and we are here to help :thumbsup:
     
  9. sodgob

    sodgob
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for all you comments guys ..good to know you are around...one final question ... i read you need ''good'' leads & they make all the difference.. any suggestions .. type / supplier ? many thanks
     
  10. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,054
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,596
    what leads do you need.
     

Share This Page

Loading...