1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny Plasma FAQ

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Jasonjo, May 30, 2004.

  1. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    Hi,

    For all those new panny owners (and older owners too ;)), I thought I would provide a link to the excellent Panny plasma FAQ on avsforum:

    http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=407154

    This answers a lot of the common questions and is a great source for info and other links for setting up etc.

    JJ
     
  2. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    and the author of that is also a member here :) So great thanks to him

    ad
     
  3. Northmoorblue

    Northmoorblue
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jasonjo

    Am the proud owner of a new Panny PHD6, and interested in looking at the link you suggested for setting up, but cannot access it. Tried a few times, any ideas?

    Northmoorblue

    Tried again seems fine now. Thx for the link.
     
  4. EpsomJames

    EpsomJames
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    176
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Superb, thanks for the link JJ.
     
  5. Nippy_Kangaroo

    Nippy_Kangaroo
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    Ah, the infamous Richard Harkness photos...:)

    Mine get pretty close, but as richard is a pro photographer he can shows his off better ;)

    Great plasma pictures take a bit of effort to get the very best...but it is quite amazing once you get your screen setup properly

    JJ
     
  7. Nippy_Kangaroo

    Nippy_Kangaroo
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want good pq like the ones from the link :D
    well, i need to buy a plasma first though :blush:
     
  8. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    Ahh, the PW4, when Panasonic SD plasmas had good processing. But what about the scaling of the image between the digital camera and the plasma? And did he get 1:1 pixel mapping from plasma to camera?
     
  9. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    Thanks for that Martin :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...