1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny "flickering"

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by brightonrvf, Jan 21, 2005.

  1. brightonrvf

    brightonrvf
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Brighton/Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +429
    Hi all

    I have got my PW7 up and running and i am pleased with it all looks great and and pleased with it......BUT.... it seems to flicker every now and again, I have running it through a dmre55 dvdr to a Yammy 2500. It also occasionally happens when i am playing files through my XBOX.

    Another thing; I have the sky going through the dvdr to the amp and up to the panel, how would i record something on one channel and watch it on another? SIlly question but it has me baffled. I have the sky on a scart to the dvdr and then to the amp on component.

    I also have the vcr running through the dvd as i the only inputs/outputs on the vcr are scart and i dont have the inputs on the amp for that, this however defeats the purpose of having a video switching amp, there is no super vhs on the vid either.....:( any thoughts?

    Thanks

    BRVF
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    VCR and Sky and E55 are tuners.....so you need a way of feeding other tuner into screen (what inputs have got on screen?)
     
  3. brightonrvf

    brightonrvf
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Brighton/Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +429
    Just a component board.
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    will need another board mate get a scart and connect VCR to that (PQ wont be great) better to get a FV box and use that
     
  5. HeweyBoy101

    HeweyBoy101
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    859
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Lancing, West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +60
    Every Panny Plasma I've ever seen on demo has some degree of detectable screen flicker - similar to watching a 50hz CRT, but not quite as bad.. It was the main reason I didn't buy one. Great picture, but flicker too distracting for me.
     
  6. sheety

    sheety
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you got the wobble feature turned off this makes the picture jump to save the screen? worth checking I have the panny pw6 I do not notice any flicker only when the wobble feature is set to on.
     
  7. brightonrvf

    brightonrvf
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Brighton/Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +429
    Thanks guys, will look into fv, thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...