1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny AE500, PS2 doesnt fill the whole screen

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by KrisBennett, May 12, 2004.

  1. KrisBennett

    KrisBennett
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chelmsford, Essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Last night I hooked up my PS2 to my Panasonic AE500.

    The PS2 is connected to my Denon 3803 via a component cable
    The Denon 3803 is connected to the PJ via a component cable

    Everything works fine except that the PS2 doesn't fill the whole of my 69" screen.

    example (not to scale) :

    *********************************
    **************************** *
    **************************** *
    **************************** *
    **************************** *
    **************************** *
    **************************** *
    **************************** *
    * *
    *********************************

    My PS2 is set to widescreen, am I missing something.....

    any ideas??
     
  2. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    19,151
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +5,264
    Great question,my ae200 does the same on PS2.:confused:
     
  3. Fonzerelli

    Fonzerelli
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    AE300 does the same here :eek:
     
  4. Gillykid

    Gillykid
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    212
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set your PS2 to Full Screen - that seems to work for me (AE500) - dunno if you miss any action tho....
     
  5. G a f f e r

    G a f f e r
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,907
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    U.K.
    Ratings:
    +491
    same happened to my ps2 on the ae500.
    In fact, similar thing hsappens to my Gamecube on the AE500.

    I only lose about 3 inches from either side of a 6 foot screen so I don't really worry about it.....

    .....try setting the aspect to "Justify" :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...