1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny AE200 stupid questions

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by HurleyFX, Aug 5, 2003.

1. HurleyFX

HurleyFX

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +77
    Hi,
    Sorry for the following i am aware that the answers are more than likely somewhere on the forums but being as i am a complete projector noob i need help. I
    have orderd my first projector a Panasonic AE200,(reading through the forum hooked me totally) it has suddenly dawned on me i have no idea how to connect it up to my dvd player for the best quality picture,( projector may also be used for sky tv later). So please can you help as otherwise itll take me days to get sorted.
    I want primarily the best picture possible from my Sony 536 dvd player and at a later date my digibox.
    ( composite,svhs,is all baffling for me at the moment)
    If anyone has links to online stores/products i would be very grateful, and again i apologise for my noobness.

2. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Suggest you start your search here .

Plenty in there to get you started.

3. theritz

theritz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    Usurper,

Welcome to the forums - folow Kramer's pointer to the FAQ, that'll be a good start.

"Noobiness" is no sin here, you're welcome to any assistance you can get from the members. Connecting up dvd players, Sky boxes PS2s etc. to projectors is a recurring question, and one of the members has undertaken to write a piece for the FAQ, hopefully it'll be in place in the coming weeks.