1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny AE200 and sky eye

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by thfccambs, Dec 29, 2003.

  1. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +4,818
    Is there any way i can connect my sky eye to my projector?I have sky+ in scart and dvd in component.
     
  2. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sky eye :confused:

    More info please :)
     
  3. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +4,818
    Krasmmer,
    It's run up from my sky+ box down stairs,you normally plug it in to the ariel socket at the back of TV.Lets you control the box down stairs.
     
  4. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +4,818
    One of these
     
  5. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I thought you were talking about but for the life of me I can't see how/why you want to connect it to your projector :confused:

    Maybe if you explain what you're trying to achieve?
     
  6. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +4,818
    So i can watch sky from my box down stairs.
    The sky box in the room where my projector is conected to my kids room.So if the kids are in bed watching something on sky i am unable to watch sky in my cinema room.Before i had the sky link conected to the back of the TV.I was just wondering if there was any way of doing the same to the projector.
    Hope this clears up my reasons Kramer.:smashin:
     
  7. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get you now ;)

    How about a Pro V (or similiar)? It will take your aerial feed from Sky & convert it to progressive vga (not the best from rf co-axial aerial though).

    It wouldn't interfere with your existing connections either - just one run of standard aerial cable from digibox to Pro V, VGA from Pro V to PJ.

    The job is oxo :)
     
  8. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +4,818
    Kramer,
    thanks for that info,where will i be able to get a Pro V?
     
  9. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. thfccambs

    thfccambs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    18,775
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Hart Lane
    Ratings:
    +4,818
  11. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's it :)
     
  12. tonytigerrr

    tonytigerrr
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2002
    Messages:
    92
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Merseyside, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    There is a simpler method than using a ProV, just connect it to a VCR.

    Ive got a similar setup with my panny ae300 which is situated in my attic room home cinema. The sky+ box is downstairs connected to the tv. I have a co-axial rf feed from the box all the way to the attic which goes into a vcr (with the sky eye link of course) which is connected to the pj via scart.

    As Kramer says, its probably a waste using proV for this because I think the aerial feed carries a composite signal only.

    Just as an aside, looking back at your original post it sounds like you have the sky+ fed to your pj via scart so you already have the picture. If im right then your only issue is how to change the channel via the eye link.

    If this is so then there isnt really a problem as the link does not need to be connected to a tv/pj in order to change the channel, it just requires power. It gets this power through the rf lead connected to the sky box.

    Hope this helps....
     

Share This Page

Loading...