Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Panny 6 Picture And Picture Options

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by I want a plasma, Jan 31, 2004.

  1. I want a plasma

    I want a plasma
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton keynes
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone tell me what connections to my panny 6 is needed
    to get the PICTURE IN PICURE and the PICTURE AND PICTURE option to work.
    Any info would be great.
    Many thanks,
    Andy.
     
  2. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +115
    you need two separate inputs being used...e.g. input 1 and input 2 or input 3 and input 4 etc.

    JJ
     
  3. I want a plasma

    I want a plasma
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton keynes
    Ratings:
    +0
    hI jj,

    Ok......so sorry to seem thick but is there one terminal board that will cover two imputs?? or should i get say a component board and a scart board.
    Cheers,
    Andy.
     
  4. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,677
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +115
    Yeah, sorry thats what a meant...needs to be different input i.e. different terminal boards.

    Yes, if you have a scart and a component you can then pip & pap - or you could use scart and the VGA input to get PC and TV at the same time for example...

    JJ
     
  5. I want a plasma

    I want a plasma
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton keynes
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi JJ,
    cheers for that.
    Looks like i got to spend more money on a component board and a scart board then.
    Oh well needs must and all that.
    Cheers,
    Andy.
     
  6. CARLOS

    CARLOS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Messages:
    6,456
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    WEST MIDLANDS
    Ratings:
    +1,412
    What boards have you got fitted at the moment ?

    Don`t forget the PC input that is already there !

    Cheers
     
  7. I want a plasma

    I want a plasma
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton keynes
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi CARLOS,
    i have the tuner box with the tuner board [obviously]
    But i am selling these.
    So i am strting from scratch.
    I will be getting the component board. If the only way i can get to use picture and picture and picture in picture options i will get the scart board as well.
    Is that what i will need??????
    Will the picture and picture options work with this connection setup????
    Many thanks,
    Andy.
     
  8. _Sin

    _Sin
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you ditch the tuner board, you'll still have a VGA input to play with. So you'd only need a component board to allow two things to be connected at once (bearing in mind the VGA-in on the panny lets you connect much more than just VGA signals, assuming you can find the right cable).

    Getting a scart board would allow you to have 3 seperate inputs, and give you a bit more choice - but it's not the best quality input for the panny.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice