1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panny 6 discrete input codes?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by MattTheBeanster, Dec 19, 2003.

  1. MattTheBeanster

    MattTheBeanster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +89
    I have a pw6 and a pronto NG. The panny has a scart in slot 1 and 2 components in 2 and 3. Are there discrete codes to switch between inputs instead of using the toggle.

    Any help would be v.appreciated.
     
  2. deman77

    deman77
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    260
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't heard anyone claim they've done.

    It was one of the annoyances when D6 has come out, that they kept Input and Ascpect ratio switching as toggle through, instead of assigning dedicated codes. With input it's not too bad as you are only likely to do that 2-3 times a night but with the aspect ratio (if you are not using scart) it's really bugging.
     
  3. cwick

    cwick
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,207
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +95
    Sadly all I have to offer is a 'me too' - I'd dearly love discreet codes for the input selections.

    Cheers, Carl.
     
  4. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    Check out www.remotecentral.com

    At the moment discrete codes for inputs are not known. The generally best workaround is to use the PC code as a starting point (which is known discreetly) and then cycle round to the correct input as required. Not pretty, but seems to work...

    JJ
     
  5. MattTheBeanster

    MattTheBeanster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,362
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +89
    feared as much.

    thanks for the feedback though guys.
     

Share This Page

Loading...