1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic Vierra's

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Binlo, May 6, 2005.

1. Binlo

Binlo
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi There, I am total newbie to this forum, but has to be one of the best for A/V information. Keep it Up !

I am looking at buying a Plasma sreen up around £1500, the less the better and have been doing a lot of research. However I am so confused now that I think I need HELP !!!!

I have been looking at these models, can someone out there please let me know the limitations and good points regarding these plasmas.

TH-42PA50 - Will this work in the UK, what are the limitations?
    TH-42PE30 - What is the difference between this one and the PE30B?
    TH-42PE30B
    TH-42PE50 - Is this the latest ?

I understand that the 42PA50 is a european model, if that is the case will it work in the UK and is the warranty valid in the UK. Also is there anyway of connecting a PC to it with an existing VGA cable or the DVNI cable.

Your help is greatly appreciated .... Thanks in Advance !

Binlo

:lease: HELP

2. Steve_Whelan

Steve_Whelan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    The PA50 is the EU Model only diferance is that the PE50 has Freeview tuner the PA50 analogue tuner so will work fine in the UK. The PA50 is a lot cheaper but only avalable (officialy) in mainland Europe. It will be covered by the Panasonic pan euopean Waranty, but you will have to arange your own courier and pay all charges to the country of origin even if purchased in the UK. The UK waranty is an at home waranty. Panasonic removed the VGA input form the PE/PA50, so if you to connect a PC you will need to get the older and more expensive PE30 or wait for the HD PE500.

3. Binlo

Binlo
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0