Panasonic VCR switches off after recording

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by VKL, Mar 11, 2005.

  1. VKL

    VKL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi All,

    I have an original Pace satellite box (not sky +) and it is connected to a Panasonic VCR via scart and RF. If i set the VCR up to record a particular satellite channel, it all works ok and changes to the appropriate channel but when it finishes recording it turns the sat unit off. This is a pain when i'm on holiday cos i can only record one program. Any suggestions?
     
  2. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Which model VCR is it?

    A. Dork
     
  3. VKL

    VKL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Its a HD 675
     
  4. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Refer to page 16 of the VCR's instruction book if you've got it.

    I can email it to you if you need it. :)

    A Dork.
     
  5. VKL

    VKL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks Mr Dork. Downloaded a manual from the net. All sorted now. You're a good bloke.
     

Share This Page

Loading...