Panasonic TX36PL32 for £498

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by Guy Fox, Nov 8, 2005.

Tags:
  1. Guy Fox

Guy Fox

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As a complete newbie to this forum malarkey I just thought I'd pass on what appears to be a good deal. I've just bought a TX36PL32 with stand from Currys for £498 (they included delivery for free as well). If it hadn't been for the forum and reviews I'd have had no idea whether this was good or not.
    They say they don't have many left and I couldn't find it on their online shop so I assume it's a store deal. My local store is at Fosse Park, Leicester - I don't know if it's available everywhere (obviously).
    Thanks to everyone whose comments helped me decide - hope I'm as chuffed after it arrives........

2. Dfour

Dfour

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +86
    :Hiya: and welcome to the forums :smashin:

Definatly sounds like a good deal and I hope your happy with your purchase. When you have had some time to get to grips with it maybe you would write a review of it for other forum members. :thumbsup:

3. Guy Fox

Guy Fox

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    yes, I'd be pleased to - I can't claim to be as au fait with TV technology as a lot of your contributors seem to be though!

4. bigbamboo

bigbamboo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guy,
    Much like you i am going to buy a Panasonic 36inch crt
    Have you got it yet and if so how good is it.
    I am bidding on one on ebay at the moment for £400 if i dont get it i will try currys as you suggest. Let me know Davey.

5. Guy Fox

Guy Fox

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi BigBamboo