1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic TX32LXD500 Owners

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by simonio, Aug 19, 2005.

1. simonio

simonio
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    With all the hype surrounding this lcd tv, im thinking about taking the plunge.
    A couple of questions though that I havent found the answer to so far:

I have:

a thomson sky digital set top box
    a philips dvdr880
    a uk xbox

..they are all currently connected to my trusty 24" philips crt via scart (with an excellent picture quality by the way). Is it true the panny doesnt have scart or only has 1? What would be the best way of connecting this equipment up for the best possible picture?

Appreciate anyones help as im a bit of a newbie on this kind of thing.

Cheers
    Simon

2. DeekosRSV

DeekosRSV
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Panny 500 and have to says its awesome.
    The set has 3 scart sockets (2 RGB), componant, composite, s-vhs, PC and of course HDMI connections.

Hope that helps :thumbsup:

3. Scott_Mac

Scott_Mac

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +569
    Err... where is the S-Video input - couldn't find it on the one i bought last night....

Ah, actually, i bet it's on the front panel isn't it....

4. MilesR

MilesR

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep! :)

5. simonio

simonio
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds great. Do you have regular sky? If so, whats the pq like?

6. Scott_Mac

Scott_Mac

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +569