Panasonic tx32lxd50

Discussion in 'Panasonic TVs Forum' started by grs, Oct 14, 2005.

  1. grs

    grs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bournemouth
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello this tv fully future proof i.e. xbox 360 hd sky.Thanks
     
  2. UKBOY

    UKBOY
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,612
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +176
    I don't think it is HD Ready, in that it has no DVI/HDMI socketry.

    UKBoy.
     
  3. eric3

    eric3
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The new TX32LXD52 replacement is HD ready
     
  4. UKBOY

    UKBOY
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,612
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +176
    Most of the latest Pannys look like they have nice panels but up until the last few, do not have the DVI or HDMI socketry necessary to be considered "HD Ready" so it depends on whether you are buying now and require these inputs.

    Strikes me that in a few months, dealers are gonna be giving good deals on the NON HD ready models, especially after Sky start their (albeit initially) limited HD channel(s).

    UKBoy.
     
  5. grs

    grs
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bournemouth
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your advice,saw it on ebay, would it give me a hd picture with the xbox 360 or do I need the extra connections you mentioned,because I do not need to put my pc into it or use it for sky hdtv.Thanks
     
  6. UKBOY

    UKBOY
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,612
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +176
    You can get 720 Progressive from the XBOX360 via the component inputs, which to most eyes will be more than good enough and at the moment, thats the best quality signal you can get from theXBOX360.

    In time, Microsoft may make available DVI output, but currently, witha choice of output between RGB Scart and Progressive (via component), you shouldnt have any problems.

    UKBoy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice