Panasonic TX24PS2?

X

XaviC

Hi everyone. I'm a relative novice when it comes to televisions, so please go easy on me!

I currently have a Sony KV-24LS35, but it's having to go back due to some horrible geometry and moire problems. I was going to try another set of the same make, just in case the original was a dud, but I've been browsing around and another TV caught my eye. It's the Panasonic TX24PS2. Comparing the specs and features of the two, I can't see much of a difference - in fact the Panasonic has a Digital Comb Filter and the Sony doesn't, plus the Panasonic is £50 cheaper online.

Does anybody have any experiences with this particular TV? Or could anyone recommend another good 24 inch flat widescreen? It's for a relatively small bedroom, so unfortunately it can't be any larger. Thanks guys.

Xavi

I'd also be interested to hear any comments about that Panasonic.

I took delivery of a 2nd Toshiba 24z33 today from a local shop on a free trial. But it's going back as it has the same problem as one I tried earlier from somewhere else - it buzzes/grates when bright things come on screen. Watching golf is particularly bad when it switches from the green to the sky.

hi XaviC. I currently have the sony set you mentioned, and was wondering if the set u had also seemed out of focus towards the edges of the picture, when compared to the middle. If any one does have any opnians on the panny 24ps2 i would also be interested in hearing them.

Bodcod

I have a TX24PS1 which I bought nearly a year ago and it is absolutely superb. Looking at the specs it seems to be pretty much exactly the same as the model that's replacing it, so I imagine it'll be pretty similar in performance.