Panasonic TX-P42GT30 self check failed

Discussion in 'Panasonic TVs Forum' started by sergeus, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. sergeus

    sergeus
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello!
    In Self check I have error - LAN - 01.
    What is the problem?

    Best Regards
     
  2. Badger0-0

    Badger0-0
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    20,601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Spaghetti Junction (really)
    Ratings:
    +1,922
    Sounds like the telly's not connected to your network.
     
  3. sergeus

    sergeus
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I checked all the connections. All connections - fine.
    Prior to that, there was a thunderstorm and TV gave 14 LED red blink.
    I corrected it, disable / enable the cable from the motherboard.
    But there was an error with LAN
     
  4. Badger0-0

    Badger0-0
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    20,601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Spaghetti Junction (really)
    Ratings:
    +1,922
    That doesn't sound too good.

    Does the telly actually connect to the net or not?
     
  5. sergeus

    sergeus
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    TV connected to a LAN, but not on routore LED, there is connection. If you do the test in the TV menu, I get the error: check cable.
     
  6. Badger0-0

    Badger0-0
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    20,601
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Spaghetti Junction (really)
    Ratings:
    +1,922
    A mooch on the net has revealed the following;

    14 blinks IR LED SOS A-Board

    A Board = Main AV Input / Processing

    I'm not sure if that helps at all though.

    And I'm not sure what to suggest apart from getting a repairman in or your dealer to look at it, if it's still in warranty.

    I wouldn't mention anything about a thunderstorm though.
     
  7. sergeus

    sergeus
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was hoping that somebody has error codes self check.
    Can someone encountered a similar problem?
     

Share This Page

Loading...