1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic TX-32PD50 & Component Input

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by spadgham, Apr 2, 2005.

1. spadgham

spadgham

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there,

I'm new to these pages and was wondering if I could get some technical-ish advice please?

I've just purchased a new Panasonic TX-32PD50 (before finding these pages I might add......and am now quite apprehensive about what I am to receive!!). Anyhow, I was wondering what choices I would have for audio if I choose to connect my DVD via the component inputs. I do not yet have an AV receiver/processor setup, and didn't intend to get one, but, as far as I am aware, component connections only carry video. Therefore, how do I get any audio from TV? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Cheers, Simon

2. billystevo

billystevo
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to fit a scart lead for the audio, but you will get a better picture with components.

3. Simcom

Simcom
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have a PD50 and just connected Component up.
    Connect your SCART lead to AV4. plug in your Component lead then select AV4C using your coloured buttons on the Remote control.
    As billystevo said the audio then still goes though the scart.
    Make sure you also access your DVD menu to tell it to use Component. Once you have done this the TV should default to AV4C on its own when the DVD player is switched on.

4. mmj

mmj
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does the TV automatically switch to progressive scan mode when a progressive signal is detected?

5. Meeko

Meeko

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13