1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic TX-32DTX40 + DMR-E85HEBS £££ Deal - Is It Worth It?

Discussion in 'TVs' started by cheekymonkey, Mar 18, 2005.

Tags:
  1. cheekymonkey

cheekymonkey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I'm a newbie to the forum :hiya:

I have spent the last few days reading these posts into the small hours of the morning building on my research and also reading your tales of woe and glory along the way!

I am looking at the above combination having read some great reviews on the TV as well as liking it's looks and the fact it also has the digi-box built in. (The only downside is that it doesn't have component inputs but reviews say that this is not such a big issue with the quality of the picture they have seen) Likewise the DVD HDD Recorder with 80GB seems just what I'm looking for and is getting some good write-ups.

I called in at my Panasonic Store (in Bradford) today to have a good old look at it and they have the TV on offer at a penny under £800 and the DVD at £400. £1200 in total.

I asked them what deal they would do for both as I had seen the TV on the web at £770 and also Richersounds in Leeds had the multi-region player on at £299.

Without much promtping they agreed to do both and make the DVD player multi-region for a total of £1080 delivered.

Also they were going to throw in a Vivanco Prowire 1.5m SCART lead for £30 (On the shelf at £60)

What are your thoughts on this as a set up, the price and is it worth buying the SCART even at half price or going for another brand ?

Looking forward to your views and feedback :D

2. Trickdick

Trickdick
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

I've just bought a Panasonic 32PD50 from Unbeatable.co.uk for £549 with a free DVD player.
    The Panny has the component inputs you mention.