1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic TV any good?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by mr_wriggly, Aug 14, 2001.

1. mr_wriggly

mr_wriggly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm thinking of buying a Panasonic TX28PK3 TV from empire direct. Unfortunately, after scouring the internet and magazines for weeks I can't find any reviews or info on the set. Other than a five-minute demo from some gormless nurk in Currys I haven't anything to go on.

Does anyone have this TV, or at least an opinion on it?

Thanks

2. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As the nickname suggests I am no expert and am totally lost when some people on these forums start talking like a Star Trek manual.

However, last week my TX28PK3 arrived from Empire Direct and I am more than happy with it. I bought a Panny video from there as well. The empire direct guy was helpful with a couple of queries I had when ordering and others on this forum have said ED are good at responding to any problems they had with their equipment.

After I set it up I just turned both items on and watched them tune themselves in via the Panny Q-Link.

I find the picture brilliant and even my missus who was wary having a w/screen telly thinks its great.

The only complaint I have was that the stand erection instructions could have been better but I soon got it up.

If you want another opinion here is what credit card Goldfish say in their 'Goldfish Guides':