1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic TH42PA50E no sound

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by krakenn, Jun 17, 2005.

1. krakenn

krakenn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone help please just got PA50e I can't seem to get audio from built in tuner it works fine through sky box and dvd recorder but not through its own tuner have i got a duff one?

2. leeboy22001

leeboy22001

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +43
    In the manual does it say in the spec what PAL tuner standard its compatible with? it may not be setup for PAL-I (UK standard, I is the audio sub-carrier frequency)

3. krakenn

krakenn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry but i'm new to this but would that be under Receiving Systems/Band Name
    If so its says PAL B,G,H SECAM B,G SECAML/L
    and PAL D,K SECAM D,K
    in the tuner setup there is no listing for UK just europe it tunes to all channels though but no sound just a loud hiss

4. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412
    You mean you have no UK listed in initial setup? If so that is the cause, and someone has probably flogged you a euro import. Before blowing them to oblivion, check the country list carefully for 'Britain', England, UK, Great Britain etc just to be sure. I've seen the no sound issue before, Leeboy is bang on, it's the country which is causing this.

5. krakenn

krakenn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the european model and the UK is not listed in the setup I bought this model because it was much cheaper and I already had sky but I didnt realise i wouldnt be able to use the analogue tuner though OH WELL lesson learnt is there anything i can do ???

6. leeboy22001

leeboy22001

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +43