Panasonic Scht 70

Tango

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this so sorry for any repitition of previous posts.

I recently purchased a Panasonic TX28PL10 after weeks of research.

I only got Nicam as I was advised that to get Cinema sound it was better to purchase and external amp.

I really want to buy the Scht -70 but I would like to hear from people that have that player before the kill like any BAD points.

Is this the best one to go for?

I was told the sony 500 was good but the cd sound quality wasnt all that?

I just really want the good/bad points of this machine and not a discussion on prices.

Also I want a multiregion one shall I get a normal Region2 player from a hight street shop and buy the kit for 35.00 from

http://techtronics.com

Also with the TV it only has 2 scarts how am I gonna connect 3 external devices? I dont really want to use a scart adapter or watch sky thru the AV channel of the video. Can U loop it so the video overides the sky when Play is pressed?

Many Thanks
Tango