1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic s97 - remote codes

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by Mat-Moo, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. Mat-Moo

    Mat-Moo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    766
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anyone got / knows where to find the panasonic remote hack codes that i can load into my pronto?
     
  2. Justin@UH

    Justin@UH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2002
    Messages:
    2,174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Location location location
    Ratings:
    +93
    Sorry no such thing. Only way to mod this is via a specal service remote. There are no .CCF or similar "free" hacks for Panasonic, only Pioneer and Sony.
     
  3. Mat-Moo

    Mat-Moo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    766
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well, in theory if the remote transmits a code then it can be recorded via pronot etc. :) but they are proving hard to find. But of course you want to protect your business ;)
     
  4. mrm3

    mrm3
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cobham
    Ratings:
    +94
    yeah £25 to borrow a remote is a lot of money !
    especially if you do a firmware upgrade which wipes this clear and have to get it again !
     
  5. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    A Pronto won't learn the series of commands the Pansonic service remote transmits. Believe me, it's been tried. :devil:

    I have a Panasonic 'hack' remote which I have been known to 'lend' to trusted folk.

    A. Dork
     
  6. Mat-Moo

    Mat-Moo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    766
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +6
    Interesting, I wonder why? Do you have a PC IR sensor? Would be interested to send the commands and see what that reports. (BTW I have written PC IR readers before for some of my apps)
     
  7. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Mat-d-Rat,

    I've never had the time (or inclination!) to 'experiment' with the remote. However, I do know that the Pronto won't learn the commands it sends.


    A. Dork
     
  8. Mat-Moo

    Mat-Moo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    766
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +6
    :) No my dad has got one, at first I didn't believe him about the remote. Just trying to figure out why the "command" can't be understood by a pronto etc. It's my nature (as a programmer) to want to understand :)
     
  9. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Understood.

    I've PM'd you.

    A. Dork
     
  10. SimonO

    SimonO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3,193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +64
    Hello Mr. Dork, I've sent you an e-mail...
     
  11. Nelviticus

    Nelviticus
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    468
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Hitchin
    Ratings:
    +68
    Hello A Dork, if you still have that remote would you be willing to rent it to me after SimonO? I have barfed my Panny's multi-region capability with a firmware upgrade (seehere ). It seemed like a good idea at the time :(

    Regards
     
  12. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    I'm back! :hiya:

    GG.
     

Share This Page

Loading...